JobHunting

From Swisswiki

Jump to: navigation, search

WEBSITES



The main ones :

http://tagesanzeiger.jobwinner.ch

http://www.treffpunkt-arbeit.ch

http://www.careerjet.ch


Others worth a look :

http://www.topjobs.ch

http://www.stellen.ch

http://www.jobs.ch

http://www.monster.ch / http://www.jobpilot.ch

http://www.edvjobs.ch

http://www.jobclick.ch

http://www.jobserve.com

http://www.qual.ch

http://www.goldwynpartners.com


AGENCIES



Accounting & Finance :

EuroLondon : http://www.eurolondon.ch (Also covers banking, Insurance & IT, specialising in multilingual positions)

Michael Page : http://www.michaelpage.ch

Swisslinx http://www.swisslinx.ch

Pleinert & Partner http://www.pleinertpartner.com

Xencore AG http://www.xencore.ch



Banking :

Pleinert & Partner http://www.pleinertpartner.com

Xencore AG http://www.xencore.ch


Insurance :



IT :


Elan http://www.elan.ch

Harvey Nash http://www.harveynash.ch

Swisslinx http://www.swisslinx.ch

Pleinert & Partner http://www.pleinertpartner.com

Xencore http://www.xencore.ch


Other :


List of Major employers :

List of International Companies in and around Zurich from Sept 2006 Conversation thread :

Cisco Systems Microsoft Thomson Nextira One Equant Orange Tele Denmark Corp. ( Sunrise) Tata ( in Geneva) Siemens AG Philips Unaxis Leica Geosystems Novartis Roche Nestle Alstom Google IBM Credit Suisse Gate Gourmet ABB


American Companies in Z├╝rich (posted by yeosunus Nov 4, 2005)

GE Capital Bank www.gecapitalbank.ch Oprandi has an in with them Accenture www.accenture.ch they likely require German for consulting positions Futurecom Interactive AG www.futurecom.ch AIG Private Bank www.aigprivatebank.com Amazys Holding AG www.amazys.com Attachmante Sales AG www.ch.attachmate.com Audatex Holding GmbH www.audatex.ch Bank Morgan Stanley AG www.morganstanley.com Berlitz www.berlitz.com Brinks Switzerland www.brinks.com Carlson Wagonlit Travel www.carlsonwagonlit.ch Citibank Switzerland www.citigroup.com Deloitte www.deloitte.ch EDS AG www.eds.ch EMC Computer Systems AG switzerland.emc.com/index.jsp Epiphany Schweiz GmbH www.epiphany.com Equant Communciations Service www.equant.com Estee Lauder GmbH www.elcompanies.com Gate Gourmet Switzerland www.gategourmet.com (airline catering) GMO Switzerland GmbH www.gmo.com Goldman Sachs & Co Bank www.gs.com Google Switzerland www.google.com (they've been on a hiring spree!) - Grey Worldwide AG www.grey.ch Hotel Hilton Zurich Airport www.hilton.de Hyperion Solutions Schweiz AG www.hyperion.ch (business intelligence software - hot stuff) IBM Schweiz www.ibm.com/ch IDG Communications AG www.idg.ch JP Morgan Chase Bank www.jpmorganchase.com JP Morgan Swiss www.jpmorgan.com JWT + Hostettler + Fabrikant Werbeagentur AG www.jwthf.ch (advertising firm) Kraft Foods Schweiz AG www.kraftfoods.ch Lehman Brothers www.lehman.com Lexmark Schweiz AG www.lexmark.ch Maag Pump Systems Textron AG www.maag.ch Mercer HR Consulting SA www.mercerHR.com McCann Erickson www.mccann.ch advertising firm MCI Worldcom AG www.mci.com/ch McKinsey & Company www.mckinsey.ch management consultants Merrill Lynch Capital Markets AG www.ml.com NFR Security Inc. www.nfr.com IT instrusion detection products Novell Schweiz AG www.novell.com Perot Systems Schweiz AG www.perotsystems.com Pfizer AG www.pfizer.ch Rational Software Schweiz GmbH www.rational.ch Refco Switzerland AG www.refco.com Ruesch International LLC www.ruesch.com international payments as drafts, electronic transfers, etc. SAS Institute AG www.sas.com/switzerland Siebel Systems Schweiz GmbH www.siebel.com Spillmann/Felser/Leo Burnett AG Werbeagentur - advertising firm, no web site given Aemtlerstrasse 201, Postfach 8040 Zurich PHone 043 311 2525 Fax 043 311 2524 SPSS Schweiz AG www.spss.ch State Street Bank Europe, Ltd., London www.statestreet.ch SunGard AG www.sungard.com Sybase Schweiz GmbH www.sybase.ch Thompson Corp Switzerland AG www.thomsonfinancial.com www.dialog.com Tiffany & Co. www.tiffany.com Unisys Schweiz AG www.unisys.com Veritas Software GmbH www.veritas.com/ch Vidor AG www.viador.ch Warner Bros. www.fox-warner.ch


Swiss Companies with >40 employees, that are members of the Swiss-American Chamber of Commerce (posted by yeosunus Jan 8, 2006)

ABB, Inc. www.abb.com/us Actelion Pharmaceuticals US, Inc. www.actelion.com Adecco, Inc. www.usadecco.com Alimenta (USA) Inc.  ? www.alimentausa.com American Boa Inc. www.americanboa.com Precipart Corporation www.precipart.com Amreal Investors, Inc. www.americanrealty.ch Ascom Transport Systems, Inc. www.ascom-usa.com Bachem California, Inc. www.bachem.com Bally USA, Inc. www.bally.com Bank Julius Baer & Co. Ltd. www.juliusbaer.com Bank von Ernst & Co. Ltd. www.bank-von-ernst.ch Barry Callebaut USA Inc. www.barry-callebaut.com Baumann Springs USA Inc. www.baumann-usa.com Belimo Aircontrols (USA), Inc. www.belimo.com Bernina of America Inc. www.berninausa.com Oklahoma Embroidery Supply & Design www.embroideryonline.com Blaser Swisslube Inc. www.blaser-swisslube.com Bobst Group USA Inc. www.bobstgroup.com Robert Bosch Tool Corporation www.boschtools.com Bossard U.S. Inc. www.bossard.com Breitling USA www.breitling.com Brugg North America, Inc. www.brugg.com Bucher Aerospace Corporation www.bucher-group.com Buehler Quality Yarns Corporation www.buhleryarn.com Burkert Contromatic Corp. www.burkert-usa.com Bystonic Inc. www.bystonic.com Carlo Gavazzi Inc. www.carlogavazzi.com/us Carlo Gavazzi Mupac Inc. www.gavazzi-mupac.com CEDES Corporation of America www.cedes.com REM Risk Enterprise Management Ltd. www.remltd.com Farmers Group www.farmers.com Charles Jourdan USA, Inc. www.charles-jourdan.com The Chicago Faucet Company www.chicagofaucets.com Ciba Specialty Chemicals Corporation www.cibasc.com Clariant Corporation www.clariant.com Coltene/Whaledent Inc. www.coltenewhaledent.com Converium Reinsurance (North America) Inc. www.converium.com Cotecna Inspection Inc. www.cotecna.com Credit Suisse First Boston www.csfb.com Max Daetwyler Corporation www.daetwyler.com Daetwyler Rubber + Plastics, Inc. www.rubber-plastic.ch Helvoet Pharma Inc. www.helvoetpharma.com Datacolor Applied Color Systems Inc. www.datacolor.com Davidoff of Geneva Inc. www.davidoffusa.com DHL Danzas Air & Ocean www.us.danzas.com Diamond USA Inc. www.diamond-fo.com Doppelayr CTEC, Inc. www.garaventactec.com Dufry America Inc. www.dufry.com E.G.O. North America Inc. www.egonorthamerica.com EAO Switch Corporation www.eaoswitch.com ELMA Electronic Inc www.elma.com Emhart Glass Inc. www.emhartglass.com EMS-CHEMIE www.emschem.com Endress + Hauser Flowtec AG www.endress.com Ermenegildo Zegna Corp. www.zegna.com FAES USA Inc. www.faesusa.com Feintool U.S. Operations Inc. feintool.com Firmenich Inc. www.firmenich.com Foampartner Swisstex, Inc. www.swisstex.com Forbo Linoleum Inc. www.forbolinoleumNA.com Siegling America Inc. www.sieglingamerica.com Fracht FWO Inc www.fracht.com Franke USA Group www.franke.com Gallus Inc. www.gallus.org Gate Gourmet Americals www.gategourmet.com General Casualty Insurance Companies www.generalcasualty.com Brugg Wire Rope LLC www.brugg.com George Fischer, Inc. www.us.piping.georgefischer.com or www.georgefischer.com Girsberger Industries, Inc. www.girsberger.com Givaudan Flavors Corp. www.givaudan.com Glencore Limited www.glencore.com Gudel Inc. www.gudel.com Reliance Medical Products, Inc. www.reliance-medical.com Habasit Belting, Inc. www.habasitusa.com Habasit ABT, Inc. www.habasitabt.com Hach Ultra Analytics www.hachultra.com The Henri Stern Watch Agency www.patek.com Hilti, Inc. www.us.hilti.com Hobas Pipe USA, Inc. www.hobaspipeusa.com Hoffmann-La Roche Inc. www.rocheusa.com Holcim (US) Inc. www.holcim.com/US St. Lawrence Cement Co. www.stlawrencecement.com Huber + Suhner Inc. www.hubersuhnerinc.com IMG Americas, Inc. www.img.com Integrated Systems Engineering Inc. www.ise.com Jet Aviation Holdings, Inc. www.jetaviation.com Kaba Access and Key Systems Division Americas www.kabailco.com Kaba Data Collection Division www.kaba-benzig-usa.com Kern International Inc. www.kern.ch Kistler Instrument Corporation www.kistler.com Komax Corporation www.komaxusa.com Komet of America, Inc. www.komet.com Kuehne & Nagel, Inc. www.kuehne-nagel.com Kuoni Travel Ltd. www.kuoni-incoming.com La Prairie, Inc. www.laprairie.com Lanco Assembly Systems, Inc. www.lanco.net Landis + Gyr Inc. www.landisgyr.us Lantal Textiles Inc www.lantal.com Laufen/United States Ceramic Tile Company www.laufenusa.com United States Ceramic Tile Company www.usctco.com Leica Geosystems, Inc. www.leica-geosystems.com/us Leman USA Inc. www.lemanusa.com Lemo USA Inc. www.lemo.com Liebherr-America, Inc. www.liebherr.com Lindt & Spruengli (USA) Inc. www.lindt.com Ghirardelli Chocolate Company www.ghirardelli.com Lista International Corporation www.listaintl.com LogicaCMG www.logicacmg.com Logitech Inc. www.labtec.com Lonza Inc. www.lonza.com LVMH Watch & Jewelry USA Inc. www.tagheuer.com Maag Pump Systems www.maag.com Medela Inc. www.medela.com Megomat USA Inc. www.megomat.com Metalor USA Refining Corp www.metalor.com Mikron Corp. Monroe www.mikron-tg.com Moturis Inc. www.moturis.com Muller Martini Corporation www.mullermartini.com Multivac Inc. www.multivac.com Nagravision www.nagra.com Neoperl Inc. www.neoperl.com Nestle USA, Inc. www.nestleusa.com Dreyer's Grand Ice Cream Holdings www.dreyersinc.com Alcon Laboratories Inc. www.alconlabs.com Nestle Waters North America Holding www.nestle-watersna.com Nestle Purina PetCare Company www.purina.com Netstal-Machinery Inc. www.netstal.com Novartis Corporation www.us.novartis.com Novartis Consumer Healther Inc. www.novartisconsumerhealth.com CIBA Vision Corporation www.cibavision.com Novartis Animal Health US www.petwellness.com Novartis Ophthalmics www.novartisophthalmics.com Oetiker Inc. www.oetiker.com/usa.htm Omya INc. www.omya-na.com OVAG International USA www.ovagusa.com Panalpina Inc. www.panalpina.com Phoenix Mecano Inc. www.rose-bopla.com Dewert Motorized Systems www.dewert.com Phonak Inc. www.phonak-us.com PLUS Orthopedics www.endoplus.com Polytype America Corporation www.polytype.com Publicitas North America www.publicitas.com Paul Reinhart INc www.reinhart.com Remstar International www.remstar.com Reuge Music USA www.reugemusic.com Richemont North America www.jaeger-lecoultre.com Ricola, Inc. www.ricolausa.com Rieter Automotive North America www.rieter.com Rolex Watch U.S.A. www.rolex.com Rosen USA www.RosenInspection.net Rothrist Tube USA www.rothrist.com Runtal North America www.runthalnorthamerica.com Saia-Burgess Inc. www.saia-burgess.com Sancoa International Co. www.pago.com Saurer Inc. www.saurerinc.com Melco Industries Inc. www.melco.com IonBond LLC www.ionbond.com Schenker Inc. www.schenkerusa.com Schindler Elevator Corporation www.us.schindler.com Schleuniger, Inc. www.schleuniger.com Serono Inc. www.seronousa.com SFS intec, Inc. www.sfsintecusa.com SGS North America www.sgs.com Siegfried (USA) Inc. www.siegfried.us Siemens Building Technologies Inc. www.us.sbt.siemens.com SIG Holding USA www.sig.biz Sigvaris Inc. www.sigvaris.com Sihl USA Inc. www.sihlusa.com Sika Corporation www.sikacorp.com Similasan Corporation www.healthrelief.com SITA www.sita.aero Small Precision Tools INc. www.smallprecisiontools.com Buhler Inc. www.buhlergroup.com Staeubli Corporation www.staubli.com Straumann (USA) Inc. www.straumann.us Suhner Manufacturing Corp www.suhnerusa.com Sultex (USA) Inc. www.sultex.com Sulzer US Holdings Inc. www.sulzer.com Swarovski North America Ltd. www.swarovski.com The Swatch Group (U.S.) Inc.  ?? no website given Swipco USA Inc www.swipco.com Swiss Army Brands, Inc. www.swissarmy.com Swiss International Air Lines LTD www.swiss.com Swiss RE www.swissre.com Swissport USA, Inc. www.swissport.com Switzerland Tourism www.myswitzerland.com Syngenta Corporation www.syngenta.com 21i.net Services www.21i.net Tecan Systems Inc www.tecansystems.com Telekurs USA Inc www.tkusa.com Tradition (North America) Inc. www.traditiongroup.com UBS www.ubs.com Unaxis USA Holding Inc. www.unaxis.com United Grinding Technologies Inc. www.grinding.com Universal Alloy Corporation www.universalalloy.com Uster Technologies, Inc. www.uster.com Valtronic USA Inc. www.valtronic.com Vibro-Meter Inc. www.vibro-meter.com Vitra Inc. www.vitra.com Volpi Manufacturing USA Company www.volpi@volpiusa.com Von Roll Isola USA Inc. www.vonroll-isola.com Wagner Spray Tech Corp www.wagnerspraytech.com Weleda Inc www.weleda.com Westiform International AG www.westiform.com WICOR Americas Inc. www.weidmann-electrical.com WMH Tool Group Inc. www.wmhtoolgroup.com Woertz Marketing www.woertz-usa.com World Box Inc. www.worldbox.com Egon Zehnder International www.zehnder.com Zellweger Analytics Inc. www.zelana.com Zeochem LLC www.zeochem.com Zuellig Botanicals, Inc. www.botanicals.com Zumbach Electronic Corporation www.zumbach.com

Personal tools